**SPECIMEN BALLOT MACON COUNTY, ILLINOIS GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022** 

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL ELECTION TO BE HELD IN MACON COUNTY ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2022.

JOSH TANNER, COUNTY CLERK

MACON COUNTY, ILLINOIS **CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT** 

THE FAILURE TO VOTE THIS BALLOT MAY BE THE

### "NOTICE

**EQUIVALENT OF A NEGATIVE VOTE, BECAUSE A** CONVENTION SHALL BE CALLED OR THE AMENDMENT SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE IF APPROVED BY EITHER THREE-FIFTHS OF THOSE VOTING ON THE QUESTION OR A MAJORITY OF THOSE VOTING IN THE ELECTION. (THIS IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS A DIRECTION THAT YOUR VOTE IS REQUIRED TO BE CAST EITHER IN **FAVOR OF OR IN OPPOSITION TO THE PROPOSITION HEREIN CONTAINED.)** 

WHETHER YOU VOTE THIS BALLOT OR NOT YOU MUST RETURN IT TO THE ELECTION JUDGE WHEN YOU LEAVE THE VOTING BOOTH".

PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE 1970 ILLINOIS CONSTITUTION

### **EXPLANATION OF AMENDMENT**

The proposed amendment would add a new section to the Bill

of Rights Article of the Illinois Constitution that would quarantee workers the fundamental right to organize and to bargain collectively and to negotiate wages, hours, and working conditions, and to promote their economic welfare and safety at work. The new amendment would also prohibit from being passed any new law that interferes with, negates, or diminishes the right of employees to organize and bargain collectively over their wages, hours, and other terms and conditions of employment and workplace safety. At the general election to be held on November 8, 2022, you will be called upon to decide whether the proposed amendment should become part of the Illinois Constitution.

For the proposed addition of Section 25 to Article I of the Illinois Constitution.

**FEDERAL** 

(Vote for one)

YES

## $\bigcirc$ NO

### FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR

## KATHY SALVI

TAMMY DUCKWORTH

BILL REDPATH

Write-in

# **STATE** FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

(Vote for one) (DARREN BAILEY

(JB PRITZKER)

(STEPHANIE TRUSSELL

(JULIANA STRATTON

(SCOTT SCHLUTER)

(JOHN PHILLIPS ( Write-in

# (Vote for one)

FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL

THOMAS G. DeVORE KWAME RAOUL

**DEMOCRATIC** 

**REPUBLICAN** 

**DEMOCRATIC** 

LIBERTARIAN

**REPUBLICAN** 

**DEMOCRATIC** 

LIBERTARIAN

**REPUBLICAN** 

LIBERTARIAN

**REPUBLICAN** 

**DEMOCRATIC** 

DANIEL K. ROBIN

FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for one)

### DAN BRADY

ALEXI GIANNOULIAS LIBERTARIAN JON STEWART

Write-in

#### FOR COMPTROLLER (Vote for one) SHANNON L. TERESI

SUSANA A. MENDOZA

**DEMOCRATIC** LIBERTARIAN

**REPUBLICAN** 

JIM ROOT

No Candidate

Write-in

PRESTON NELSON

DEIRDRE McCLOSKEY

### (Vote for one) TOM DEMMER

FOR TREASURER

MICHAEL W. FRERICHS

LIBERTARIAN

**REPUBLICAN** 

**DEMOCRATIC** 

Write-in

### **CONGRESSIONAL**

# FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

REGAN DEERING

NIKKI BUDZINSKI DEMOCRATIC

REPUBLICAN

DEMOCRATIC

REPUBLICAN

REPUBLICAN

**DEMOCRATIC** 

DEMOCRATIC

REPUBLICAN

REPUBLICAN

**REPUBLICAN** 

Write-in

# FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS FIFTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

MARY MILLER

PAUL J. LANGE

**LEGISLATIVE FOR STATE SENATOR** 

FOURTY-FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

SALLY J. TURNER No Candidate

**DEMOCRATIC FOR STATE SENATOR** 

FORTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for one) SANDY HAMILTON

**DORIS TURNER** 

**FOR STATE SENATOR** 

FIFTY-FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one) **REPUBLICAN** 

STEVE McCLURE No Candidate

**REPRESENTATIVE** 

# FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN

THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

**EIGHTY-SEVENTH** 

REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for one) WILLIAM E HAUTER REPUBLICAN DEMOCRATIC No Candidate

> FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
> EIGHTY-EIGHTH
> REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

> > (Vote for one)

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN

(Vote for one)

TIM BUTLER

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

LISA SMITH

THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

BRAD HALBROOK

**DEMOCRATIC** No Candidate

**REPUBLICAN** JOSH TANNER DEMOCRATIC No Candidate

FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for one) **REPUBLICAN** 

**DEMOCRATIC** No Candidate

(Vote for one)

**DEMOCRATIC** 

YES  $\bigcirc$  NO

**REPUBLICAN** 

## (CLARK, COLES, CUMBERLAND,

DOUGLAS, EDGAR, MOULTRIE AND **SHELBY COUNTIES)** (Vote for one) REPUBLICAN

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT

(Vote for one)

DAN CAULKINS REPUBLICAN **DEMOCRATIC** No Candidate

> THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY NINETY-FIFTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

DEMOCRATIC No Candidate

NINETY-SIXTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

**DEMOCRATIC** SUE SCHERER FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN

(Vote for one)

**COUNTY** 

### FOR COUNTY CLERK (Vote for one)

# JOHN D. JACKSON

Write-in

**FOR SHERIFF** 

# **EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION**

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS

**KYLE THOMPSON DEMOCRATIC** No Candidate

OF SCHOOLS T, LIVINGSTON, LOGAN AND McLEAN COUNTIES)

MARK E. JONTRY

**REPUBLICAN DEMOCRATIC** No Candidate

### **EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION** FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS (MACON AND PIATT COUNTIES)

(Vote for one)

**REPUBLICAN** 

**REPUBLICAN** 

REPUBLICAN

JILL R. REEDY **DEMOCRATIC** No Candidate

### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD **DISTRICT ONE** (Vote for not more than three)

**COUNTY BOARD** 

**REPUBLICAN** No Candidate **DEMOCRATIC** VIVIAN GOODMAN

**DEMOCRATIC** WILLIAM "BILL" F OLIVER

DEMOCRATIC KARL COLEMAN FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

**DISTRICT TWO** (Vote for not more than three) REPUBLICAN ANDREW M HOGAN

**REPUBLICAN GRANT NOLAND** 

**REPUBLICAN** JEFFREY L. ENTLER **DEMOCRATIC** JILL L. BERGIN

**DEMOCRATIC** SHATEVEON GOFORTH FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT THREE

(Vote for not more than three) **REPUBLICAN** JACOB HORVE **REPUBLICAN** MARY H. SCOTT

DEMOCRATIC **ELIJAH ENGLAND** FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

KRISTEN JOY LARNER

KEVIN R. GREENFIELD

RYAN KREKE

**DISTRICT FOUR** (Vote for not more than three) **REPUBLICAN EDWARD D. YODER REPUBLICAN** 

**DEMOCRATIC** PATRICIA A. DAWSON **DEMOCRATIC** MARCY A. ROOD

FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT FIVE

(Vote for not more than three) **REPUBLICAN** DEBRA J. KRAFT REPUBLICAN **GREGORY MATTINGLEY** 

**REPUBLICAN** LINDA LITTLE **DEMOCRATIC** SHAD L. EDWARDS Write-in

JUDICIAL DISTRICT FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. David K. Overstreet)

(Vote for one) **REPUBLICAN** MIKE McHANEY

**DEMOCRATIC BRIAN ROBERTS** 

JUDICIAL CIRCUIT FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SIXTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

**MACON COUNTY** (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Thomas E. Little)

(Vote for one) **REPUBLICAN** SHANE MENDENHALL **DEMOCRATIC** ANDREW R. WEATHERFORD

JUDICIAL RETENTION **BALLOT FOR JUDICIAL CANDIDATES SEEKING RETENTION IN OFFICE** 

"Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on this ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his or her present office." APPELLATE COURT JUDGE

SHALL

**JUDY CATES** be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT

FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT? YES  $\bigcirc$  NO

> **SHALL** KARLE E. KORITZ be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT

**CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE** 

SIXTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT? YES ON O

**PROPOSITION** HICKORY POINT FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT PROPOSITION TO LEVY SPECIAL TAX FOR **AMBULANCE SERVICE** 

Shall the Hickory Point Fire Protection District levy a special tax at a rate not to exceed .40% of the value of all taxable property within the district as equalized or assessed by the Department of Revenue for the purpose of providing an amublance service?

YES igtharpoonup NO **SOUTH WHEATLAND TOWNSHIP** PROPOSITION TO CONTINUE THE

Shall the prohibition of the sale at retail of alcoholic liquor be continued in South Wheatland Township, County of Macon. State of Illinois?

PROHIBITION OF THE SALE OF ALCOHOL